Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Tallying up the weekly award winners

I couldn't help but be curious about the weekly awards I've been giving out--has anyone dominated either award? Have any key players failed to garner any awards at all? Could these awards possibly be any more meaningless?

Here are the tallies through Week 16:

Rynos of the Week
Starlin Castro 3
Carlos Silva 2
Sean Marshall 2
Ted Lilly
Ryan Dempster
Alfonso Soriano
Marlon Byrd
Ryan Theriot
Carlos Zambrano
Aramis Ramirez
Andrew Cashner
Tyler Colvin

Goats of the Week
Ryan Theriot 3
Aramis Ramirez 2
Alfonso Soriano 2
Randy Wells 2
Carlos Silva
Carlos Zambrano
John Grabow
Ted Lilly
Tyler Colvin
Jeff Stevens
The entire offense

Geovany Soto, Derrek Lee and Kosuke Fukudome are the only regulars (or semi-regular, in Fukudome's case) who haven't won an award, while Tom Gorzelanny is the only starter not to have won an award. Four relievers have garnered a total of five awards, three Rynos and two Goats. Seven players have won at least one of each award.

1 comment:

  1. I just stumbled onto your blog and I love it! Go Cubs!